Sorry for the silence…

Firstly, I have to say sorry. I know I said I wouldn’t write every single day of my #Dryathlon month but I haven’t written at all since day one and today marks day ten. What a journey it has been and I still have twenty days left.

So I hear you saying so how are you doing Hayley?

It sure has been a rollercoaster and I have told a few friends about how I felt and looked at the beginning of my challenge. In some ways I wish I had taken a picture of my face on like day two or three because I honestly think I looked like a druggie with proper red raw eyes just from having no tea and coffee – to me that seems pretty extreme. I have also noticed that I am hungry for my lunch waaaay earlier than I used to be, and at the beginning I was really tired.

The donations have been amazing and I am completely humbled by everyone’s kindness. I am currently sitting at £121.00 before Gift Aid and with Gift Aid- (this will feature in it’s very own post very soon) I have just received the milestone email for £150 which is amazing especially as I set my target as £200 and I still have twenty days to well and truly smash that out of the park and raise a decent amount for Cancer Research. On day three I decided to get a hot chocolate on my way into work with marshmellows and everything – this sugar boost really did help. The headaches were god awful at the beginning and for anyone who knows me I like to read and obviously to blog and with those headaches I couldn’t do anything and even work was pretty intense at the beginning. I met up with my good friend Hannah for a catch up and some food, we decided to have a cocktail instead of a dessert and Hannah picked a gorgeous Espresso Martini and instantly felt guilty for me. I insisted that she had it so I could really test myself. It smelt amazing but I was a good girl and steered clear of the caffeine. Some days are harder than others but when I really think about the reason I am doing this it is made so much easier and I plug on.

There is so much I want to say to you all but one day at a time, I have lots planned so I hope you stay with me. I have finally sat down and penned this post which seems to have been a series of notes for days. I have just felt completely wrecked in the evenings of late – I sure am starting to show my age ha!.

If you would like to sponsor me you can do so here speak to you soon.

Leave a Reply

