2016

Firstly, Happy New Year.

I am so sorry that it has been so long, but on my part there has been a lot going on. Since we last spoke I had a job interview and since then I have left O2 Retail after 10 years. There are many happy memories and I have became a better person and made a number of hopefully lifelong friends from my time at O2, and I believe the experience I gained there paved the way for what was to come next.

On Monday 4th January, 2016 I started my first day as an Assistant Manager for Cancer Research UK. Every single day is different, as I knew it would be from my time volunteering in my local store, but it is wholeheartedly rewarding. I am constantly learning and adapting as a person and in a management capacity and next week is World Cancer Day which means a long and fun day fundraising and I honestly cannot wait to get stuck in. I still have hopes for this blog and there are a few other things that I would like to do so watch this space and please do get in touch.

Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

