Little Sister Netgalley preview. 

To be published by Trapeze on 27th April in e-book format the paperback will follow in July.

Blurb: A compelling, dark and twisty psychological thriller that asks the question: if you can’t trust your sister, then who can you trust? For fans of Kathryn Croft’s While You Were Sleeping, Katerina Diamond’s The Secret and Lisa Hall’s Between You and Me.

‘This thriller doesn’t hesitate to pull you into the twisted world of family secrets and sibling rivalry. A great story with characters that just leap off the page and a thoroughly satisfying ending.’ Katerina Diamond, author of THE TEACHER
‘A missing baby girl, a marriage ravaged by mistrust, a sibling rivalry with a very dark heart: LITTLE SISTER had me gripped from start to finish.’ Louise Candlish, author of THE SWIMMING POOL.

After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns and before long Jess has moved into Emily’s comfortable island home. Life couldn’t be better. But when baby Daisy disappears while in Jess’s care, the perfect life Emily has so carefully built starts to fall apart.

Was Emily right to trust her sister after everything that happened before?

My thoughts: So I have recently got myself back on Netgalley. I have read a few shorts and have been in between books and then this popped up.

I had seen this mentioned on Twitter and as you guys may know if you follow me on Twitter HayleyTOfficial. I have become obsessed with psychological thrillers since reading Burnt Paper Sky by Gilly Macmillan although that book had a name change since I inhaled it. It’s now known as What She Knew. I’m so grateful to this book as it’s opened me up to a whole new genre, I read and adored The Sister by Louise Jensen last year, I pre-ordered her second novel the Gift in July.

So back to Little Sister, Isabel really does have you as a reader on your toes from the get go. Although as much as I was hooked at times I was unsure who was speaking as there is Jess and Emily’s voices and then the incident when the child goes missing happens although we are left just as clueless as poor Jess.

I love the fact that you end up second guessing characters really early on. The Netgalley snippet is three chapters but if I’m honest it feels like you have read less. I don’t think Jess is guilty but seeing as she’s told lies and has memory loss it’s really not helping her case. Emily is the one I’m most interested in as I believe there’s much more to her story…..

I need more now……Little Sister is available as an e-book from 27th April it can be pre-ordered now. Little Sister Kindle 

Leave a Reply

