Guest Post: Introducing Nicola May and Love Me Tinder…

Today I am welcoming Nicola May to Hayley Reviews….I came across Love Me Tinder via Twitter I believe…intrigued I decided to chat to Nicola. As that happened so did this post idea. I haven’t finished Love Me Tinder just yet but I have read a snippet and it definitely is a fun filled read that will have you laughing out loud.

So without further ado I hand you over to a parrot.

Yup you didn’t read me wrong a parrot…

Love Me Tinder by Nicola May 

An introduction to heroine Cali Summers, by her pet parrot Lady P.


‘Cali big tits, Cali big tits.’

‘Lady P! Not today please, there’s too much to do!’ Cali Summers threw a piece of apple into her pet’s cage. ‘And, if you dare start saying that in front of mum and dad when they arrive for lunch.’

‘No, no, no, no, no, no,’ the African grey parrot shrieked and starting diving around her large cage.

Cali laughed. ‘What? Is apple not good enough for her ladyship?’

***

So, that’s my owner, Cali Summers; 30’ish, prettyish, kind, caring, straightforward and naive where men are concerned.

She pretends she’s cross with me most of the time, but I know she loves me really. Fresh food and water every day proves that, and when she’s sad she talks to me too. On and on and on she goes. About her husband leaving her for Bella Bitch, their personal trainer and then boring me about her job as an Events Manager in a hotel.

And, when it’s not that, I tell you, she makes my claws curl with some of the things she’s got up to with men in this flat. It’s since she’s been part of this Tinder dating internet lark, you see. She’s gone a bit crazy with it. And, it’s a good job I can use my discretion sometimes and keep me beak shut or her mother would definitely have a funny turn.

So, despite trying very hard to meet someone, it hasn’t happened yet?

I don’t like it when she’s sad though. That’s when I have to throw out the ‘I love you Callerina card.’ That makes her smile and when Cali’s happy, I get more treats.

Ooh, she’s unloading her shopping bags now, any cuttle fish in there, love?

‘Look what I’ve got for you.’ Cali rustled about in the bag.

‘Get ’em out! Get ’em out!’

‘Lady P, I’ve warned you.’

Ha, ha I knew that would wind her up. But look, banana chips and fruit cup jellies. Yes, perlease…

***

Cali places a couple of the treats in the bottom of her errant bird’s cage.

The African grey cocks her head to the side nonchalantly and despite it not being Christmas squaks. ‘Jingle Balls, jingle balls, jingle all the way.’

You too can read more about Cali and Lady’s P’s antics in Nicola May’s eighth novel, Love Me Tinder; available to download now with the Paperback release on Valentine’s Day. https://www.amazon.co.uk/Love-Me-Tinder-Nicola-May-ebook/dp/B01HD2QN4O

Synopsis

Cali Summers decides that the only way to get over her broken marriage is to hit the world of fast love on a dating app.

Using room 102 in the hotel where she works as her dating ‘lair’, she quickly discovers that passion and excitement are mixed with danger, lies and deception.

With a charming F1 engineer, a handsome army officer and her adulterous ex all on the scene, a predictable love match is far from on the cards.

Will she choose dull security or risky freedom ? Join Cali on her dating adventures and see if a modern Cyber Cupid’s arrow is still on aim.

Follow Nicola on Twitter @@nicolamay1

For more information about Nicola and her other books go to www.nicolamay.com

Facebook: NicolaMayAuthor

I will finish reading and review Love Me Tinder. Cali sounds fun and I’m still baffled by the parrot. Let me know your thoughts and whether you have any fun romance reads ahead of Valentine’s Day. I have a few more up my sleeve…

Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

