Book Review: The Vets at Hope Green part two Follow Your Heart..

hope-green

Blurb: PART TWO of a heartwarming and inspiring story about living the simple life and the joy of animals.

Working as the receptionist at her local London vets, Sam dreams of escaping to a quieter life in the country. Spending time with her Nana and her lovely but elderly dog Rufus has sparked something within Sam, and all she wants is to start afresh. But her boyfriend Adam is in London, and something tells her that it won’t be an easy conversation.
But then something happens that makes her going-nowhere receptionist job seem much more appealing: she finds a little stray cat called Ebony, in need of love and nurturing back to health. Faced with a dilemma, she must choose between her heart’s desire and the little ball of fluff burrowing her way into Sam’s heart…
Is it possible to have it all?

Review: I love these four part stories as they always end on a cliffhanger leaving you wanting more. In part one Sam had some big news and as a reader I was intrigued as to how she would handle the situation and how she would break the news to Adam. Sam’s a great character and I liked her from the beginning. Her relationship with her Nan is beautiful and the loneliness that her Nan is feeling made me think of my Nan as after we lost Grandad she was lost without him. We helped but we couldn’t always be there.

So in part two Sam moves to Hope Green yay I could see this happening from part one and I was so chuffed for her. So far it’s changed her life and her Nan Peggy’s.

As I previously stated I’m new to Sheila Norton’s writing and I’m loving every second of The Vets at Hope Green. I must say part two ended on a worse cliffhanger than part one I’m eager to know what happens.

There’s so many things I’m still eager to find out. There is so much more to Joe and I can’t wait to see.

Leave a Reply

