Quick Reads: Feel the Fear & Do It Anyway by Susan Jeffers. 

Firstly, I feel that I need to explain the Quick Reads initiative that was set up by the reading agency.

Each year Quick Reads commission big name authors to write short books that are designed to be easy to read. These are no different from normal books they are just shorter, and are aimed at adults who are a lot less confident with reading. This way a reader gets a snippet of an authors writing and then they can decide whether they would tackle anything else by said author.


C L Taylor was promoting Dead Simple just before Christmas I believe and that’s when I pre-ordered my copy, then I looked at the other options and decided on Feel the Fear. I have been told to read the longer version and I may well do someday but in all honesty I liked the fact that this self-help book was short and punchy it kept me interested and informed.

I pre ordered Feel the Fear and Dead Simple so I had them on the day of release. I started with Feel the Fear as well as reading more in general this year, I also hope to combat some of my downfalls and to concentrate on personal growth. I really enjoyed this as it was short and simple, I hope to continue with some of the exercises from time to time as I haven’t had time to do them fully. But this book did make me think and take note plus I have some quotes saved that I aim to write down and re-read when needed.

I really do enjoy short stories and I have been reading them on and off so far this year and I hope to continue doing so. In this Quick Reads selection there is also a Jenny Colgan and Rowan Coleman book that I may well devour….

Have you read any of this years short titles. If so tell me which and if I should stop and read something now do tell me.

Have a fantastic Monday whatever you do. I am hoping to snatch some time to finish my current book and to get some more blog posts prepped well I will have a work day to contend with first. But I can take whatever is thrown at me this week as it’s my birthday week.

Quick Reads Info: 

Quick Reads are making real, lasting difference to people’s lives. Since 2006, 4.8 million books have been distributed through the initiative, 4.6 million library loans have been registered and through outreach work hundreds of thousands of new readers each year have been introduced to the joys and benefits of reading. Quick Reads is a unique collaboration and we are very grateful for the support of everyone involved.

To find out more about Quick Reads Reading agency site and @Quick_Reads

2 thoughts on “Quick Reads: Feel the Fear & Do It Anyway by Susan Jeffers. 

Leave a Reply

