TBR hopes for this week….

So I’m trying to motivate myself. I love reading but I don’t always have the time or energy to fully enjoy this passion of mine. 

Although since discovering Audible I have listened to Jodi Piccoult Small Great Things which is a must read and or listen to. The hype is all true. I listened to Hollie Overton’s Baby Doll that was the last one I finished and I cannot wait to one get back on board with The Shadowhunters and two for her next novel to come out. I have listened to Jen Sincero’s motivational How to be a badass twice (dare say I will listen again) and right now I’m enveloped into the gorgeousness that is Miss You by Kate Eberlen. So all in all audible has helped with my reading as on my walk to work I’m enlightened and entertained. 

This week I aim to make more time to read not just listen to novels.

Last night I started Paige Toon’s beautiful The Last piece of my heart. Which I’m really enjoying this comes out on May 18th so my actual review will go up then but it’s such a treat so far.


My physical books on this weeks TBR as I stated I started The Last Piece of my Heart last night and I may say I’m hooked. And a book that comes with a calming tea and tissues speaks volumes. 


This is the fourth and final part of The Vets of Hope Green. I have kind of been putting it off saying goodbye to these characters.


Before I read this part I need to review the first part fully. I must say the characters in this book are loveable and I can’t wait to get to know Gabe. I haven’t as yet read the Plumberry school of Comfort Food but I think that will be my next Cathy read after this one. 


I have had Nicola May on the blog previously and this book sounds fun I have read pieces of the prologue and I know it’s going to be a good read. Plus I have a few more of hers on my Kindle app that I cannot wait to read.

Leave a Reply

