Meet cute ❤ by Katey Lovell

Today is publication day of Katey Lovell’s latest novel The Cafe in Fir Tree Park which you can purchase here my good friend and fellow blogger Fabbookfiend has already finished and reviewed you can read her gorgeous review here I must say if she’s liked it I have to do go check her review out and I’m sure just like me it will make you purchase Katey’s latest novel. 

Every Happily Ever After began with a Once Upon a Time…
It takes a lot to distract Jade from her books. But from the moment she spots Marwan browsing the shelves, she can’t concentrate on anything else…
A gorgeously romantic short story, part of The Meet Cute series.

Review: I had hoped to have read this during the Bout of Books readathon which I started well and then life happened. Since finishing my last read, work has been mental and life has seemed chaotic and sad. In light of events in Manchester I haven’t had the energy for a full on read plus I have had reviews to finish without confusing myself. 
So The Boy in the Bookshop was my escapism of choice. Wow! A short but sweet cute story….that will have bookworms squealing it’s everything every romance loving bookworm wants to hear. 

I love how Katey has given us an awesome story in such a short time frame….a perfect read for a short journey, a waiting room or a coffee break. I can see why my good friend Fabulous Book Fiend devoured the entire Meet Cute series in two sittings….


Every Happily Ever After began with a Once Upon a Time…
Can you fall in love with someone before you’ve actually met them? Toby and Lauren think you can…
A gorgeously romantic short story, part of The Meet Cute series.

Review: Having totally adored my first Meet Cute I was eager for more I was toying between this and the boy on the bus. Having just returned from a fantastic week away in Salou I am longing for the beach again so this won. It’s funny how a short story can sometimes not even seem as short as it actually is. I was just as invested in these characters and their relationships as if it was a normal standard novel. I must say I loved it and felt like I was sat on that beach with sand between my toes when it ended I was like no no. It ended in an awesome way but I wanted sooo much more from Toby and Lauren.

These shorts are a credit to Katey and I cannot wait to read more from her. Since starting this post I have purchased Katey’s latest novel The Cafe in Fir Tree Park and The Boy on the Bus hoping to devour these this weekend and then I can be good and get back to what I should have started reading oooops. Too many gorgeous books available right now….

What are you reading this weekend? Get in touch and let me know I only have Sunday off sadly…

Leave a Reply

