Wandering Wednesday 


So I promised that there would be something new on the blog this week and here it is. 

Recently I have become increasingly interested in bookish memes. Over the years on here with Dark Readers and on my older blog I have covered many memes. Last week I took part in Friday Finds and First Line Friday both of which I enjoyed taking part in although one seemed more popular on here to the other. There are so many that I could mention but I will only mention those that I took part in last week as they are the ones that got me thinking. 

Wandering Wednesday is my new little haven here on Hayley Reviews. 

Ever since I have returned from my trip to Salou, Costa Daurada, Spain. I have been longing to return to the sunshine and the gorgeous beaches. Which has prompted conversations that have always come across as a bit of a joke but now it’s more like. Yes. 

Anyway the point to this post on a Wednesday I will wander via a book or an author. Yesterday I started reading Isabelle Broom’s Then. Now. Always – which I’m really enjoying so far.


As I mentioned I have been to Salou and Barcelona many times but I hadn’t heard of Mojacar, but I’m interested now. 
So if you would like to wander with me on a Wednesday please send me the links so I can comment and share the love. 

This week is mainly an introduction to my new post but I hope to include author wanderings and wanderlust based books. I have come across a few that I have posted but if anyone has any recommendations then please send them my way. Also if there are any authors reading this or that you think of send it over to them and or let me know. 

Rules: Wandering Wednesday is a bookish meme set up by Hayley Reviews allowing Wanderlust and love of books that enhance that feeling. There’s no real specific, I just want to create a meme that can get us wandering and sharing books and ideas etc. So post and #WanderingWednesday and please please link back to me.

My gorgeous Wandering Wednesday pic was created by my inspirational friend Emma who has recently set up a travel blog check it out. Emmastravelblog you can see why I love the Costa Daurada….


A few pics of Cap Salou….take me back. 

One thought on “Wandering Wednesday 

Leave a Reply

