Unique Blogger Awards

I have been feeling so so of late thanks to the ankle. I haven’t read as much as I would have liked and I have definitely neglected the blog of late. This award brought me out of a hole and also made me realise I needed to get organised so here I finally am. (I’m so sorry I started writing this days ago then was in a funk and had a blog tour to get organised for but I really wanted to honour this post so better late than never).

Thank you sooo much Jess at Reads and Dreams for nominating me for this. 

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Jess asked me these questions: 

Did a specific book get you into reading? If so what is it. 

There wasn’t a specific book as a kid I loved Enid Blyton and Paddington Bear. I have loved rediscovering the Famous Five through parody and I must make time to continue them. What I do remember is in studying English Literature at A Level Enduring Love by Ian McEwan had me hooked wanting more and from then on I wanted to read more for my own pleasure rather than just my studies. Twilight was my first series of books and I treasured discovering those. 

If you wrote a book what genre world it be?

Until recently I had always said I’m not that kind of writer having studied journalism I have always veered to more news writing but a situation made me think. A confidence building conversation has me thinking of a story. My book would be romance and wanderlust. 

What is your favourite summer read?

I don’t have a specific summer read but at the moment I’m enjoying books that have me travelling my wanderlust is heightened so much right now. 

I nominate: 

Love books group Kelly’s gorgeous blog I love this girl and her blog.

What Cathy Read Next new to my list but already one of my favourites. 

Rather too fond of books love her blog 🙂 

Matticuskingdom Matt is the greatest and he helped pull me back into the world of blogging. 

https://samannelizabeth.wordpress.com/2017/02/01/www-wednesday-1-february-2017/ love her blog and www Wednesday although I now do my wandering Wednesday but may have to get back on it also. 

Els book world blog – This girl promotes all the bloggers she follows and I’m literally in awe it’s such a nice thing to do. 

FabulousBookFiend – This girl makes me add to my TBR all the time. It’s crazy that I talk to her loads more now she’s in Denver holiday needed. 

Girlreading Another awesome girl although her blog never lets me comment. 

My questions to this gorgeous bunch are:

Why did you choose your blog name? 

What’s your favourite season?

What’s your favourite drink and why???

Guys please add me into your posts or post your links here.

This post has given me a much needed boost I must apologise that it’s yet another late in the day post. I have been trying to read and get organised as well as looking after my poor ankle and working. 

I would love to hear from you guys, tomorrow I’m on another blog tour (as long as I can finish reading) but if anyone would like to request anything please do leave me a comment. 







8 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Awards

Leave a Reply

