20 Books Of Summer Update 

So I thought it was high time I started looking into how I’m actually doing on this challenge, and the fact that this post won on my poll means you guys thought the same. Great minds eh?

As you may remember I picked 15 actual books and had some leeway for the remaining five.

This challenge started in June seeing as we are now into July I thought I should see how I’m fairing. 

So the first book I completed for the 20 Books of Summer was…


This was my first full novel of Katey Lovell’s and wow what an awesome start. The cover is beautiful and the story is lovely. Here is my review of the beautiful The Cafe In Fir Tree Park.

My second book of the challenge…


This gorgeous gorgeous beauty that simply stole my heart this year. Part of my heart is in my fabulous Salou but there is a part in Mojacar and I haven’t even visited this gorgeous place yet but I will. Here is my review of Then Now Always

My audio read…


The review of this beauty hasn’t been finished but I loved this such a funny and lighthearted audio book and another of Catriona aka Fabbookfiend recommendations. 


I was on the blog tour for this beautiful novella and you can still win my copy and here is my review Secrets of The Italian Gardener.


Now this one I was on the cover reveal and the blog tour for this beauty. It’s a gorgeous story and it’s made me think about my life and what I want. My review and The cover reveal

So as it stands that’s five actual books and then these….



And part one and two of this little beauty….


As it stands I have reviewed part one…Brief Encounter at the picture house by the sea.

I was then begging for more so I devoured this.


I loved this but I haven’t had a chance to review this part. I decided to not read part three until nearer part four. As much as I liked part two there were bits that were frustrating my little brain.

Anyway that’s where I’m at….as it stands I’m adoring this

Keep an eye on my Twitter HayleyTOfficial for my polls where you can decide what I post.

2 thoughts on “20 Books Of Summer Update 

    1. It makes a change Nicki it honestly does but having the blog tours I had to focus and make more time. Plus been choosing reading over TV I’m super behind on that. I haven’t listened to as much audio as I haven’t been walking to work thanks to the ankle.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

