Netgalley: Hygge and Kisses By Clara Christensen first few chapters.


Blurb: The perfect feel-good novel to curl up with – light some candles, wrap yourself in a blanket and relax …

Bo, 26, has always been careful, cautious. However, she’s just been made redundant and her life plan is beginning to unravel. Before she starts immediately applying for other jobs in a panic, her friend Kirsten persuades her to take a holiday, to visit Kirsten’s mother’s house in Aslbrog, North Jutland, a part of Denmark Bo is ashamed to admit she has never heard of.
‘What’s the weather going to be like?’ she asks Kirsten hopefully, scrolling her cursor over the budget airlines webpage. ‘Terrible,’ Kirsten replies, ‘London is positively Mediterranean by comparison, and of course it’s November so it’ll be dark seventeen hours a day. But no one goes to Denmark to get a tan. You need a change of scene and to blow away the cobwebs, and trust me, Skagen will do that. Besides, the summerhouse is cosy whatever the weather, and you never know who else will be around.’
A few clicks later and there is no going back. And Bo’s life plan is about to be entirely rewritten.

My thoughts so far: Wednesday is usually wandering Wednesday’s here at Hayley Reviews, and since I started it this is the first Wednesday I haven’t written a wandering post although I feel that when I read this full novel it will have a wandering aspect in Denmark. A place I have never visited but I’m hoping this book transports me there. So far I have met Bo who is so easy to love- she’s likeable and kind but I feel sad to how she’s being made to feel by Ben. As it stands she still very much has a job so I haven’t got to the main part of the plot just yet. 

So far I like her and I feel she deserves more I also like her friend Kirsten she doesn’t tell Bo what she wants to hear she tells her what she needs to hear, whether Bo agrees or not is irrelevant. I can’t say too much as I have only had the pleasure of reading the first few chapters but what I will say is I’m unsure of Ben – I’m not sure if he has been burned by an office romance before or whether he’s not the man Bo first thought. 

Based on these few chapters I would love to read the full novel and I look forward to its September release. You can pre- order it Here for £1.99 it’s release day is 21st September.

11 thoughts on “Netgalley: Hygge and Kisses By Clara Christensen first few chapters.

Leave a Reply

