Your average Tuesday….Book Hangover and Netflix 

Today I finished reading what is by far the most thrilling book I have read this year.

Our Little Secret – Is out on Friday and my review will be up on publication day. I was tempted to cave and upload it almost instantly after reading the last sentences. 

I have mostly written it bar a few tweeks. Download it here You honestly won’t regret it it’s a rollercoaster ride worth travelling. 

I wasn’t sure what to say today here on the blog, originally I had an idea until I finished reading Our Little Secret I was left dumbstruck and completely overwhelmed – and as I said I want to honour putting my review up on publication day. Wow the book hangover is unreal right now – I have some other thrillers to read but now I need something different as I am still in awe of this debut novel. So for me it will be something light – it also meant I couldn’t finish a review of something else when this book had overtaken me.

Being at home resting my wayward ankle I then decided to catch up on last weeks Nashville UK time before deciding to try something new on Netflix. So I decided to start with 13 Reasons Why – apt after the book I finished this morning. I had seen this advertised loads on Netflix and people saying they had watched it but I always take reviews with a pinch of salt as I don’t always agree with others.


For those of you who haven’t heard of it here is a brief overview….

Newcomer Katherine Langford plays the role of Hannah, a young woman who takes her own life. Two weeks after her tragic death, a classmate named Clay finds a mysterious box on his porch. Inside the box are recordings made by Hannah — on whom Clay had a crush — in which she explains the 13 reasons why she chose to commit suicide. If Clay decides to listen to the recordings, he will find out if and how he made the list. This intricate and heart-wrenching tale is told through Clay and Hannah’s dual narratives.

I have watched the first episode and a little of the second episode and my oh my it’s gripping and it does make you wonder why people make the choices that they do in life.  Another Netflix original that I’m going to relish watching. 

Have you watched it? What are your thoughts? I’m looking forward to getting back to it, my beautiful niece took over the Netflix when she got home but in some ways it longs out my viewing. 

Leave a Reply

