Wandering Wednesday #8 Inspiration on a rainy day….



Happy Hump Day it’s Wandering Wednesday here at Hayley Reviews. 

I wasn’t sure if this post would happen today and then I was struck by inspiration at the sound of the rain pouring. 

I’m sorry for the two days of silence Monday was crazy and yesterday I was at a funeral originally I was going to have something ready to just post but that never happened but hey here I am.

The rain had me thinking so here I will ask some questions and I would love you guys to post your answers in the comment box.

On a gloomy rainy day like today what would you like to be doing if given the chance? 

For me if I’m not at work on a gloomy and rainy day I love to sit and read or watch a film. With endless cups of tea or coffee although when it’s winter time I love to squeeze in a few Irish coffees they are my fave treat. Although I am partial to them whilst on holiday too.


This one was taken in Salou last year I believe. 

Where would you rather be? 

Now when it’s gloomy here in London I long for the sunshine….it’s 23 in Salou and not a raindrop in sight.

Where would you love to go?

There are a few places I am longing to visit. Nashville (although I hear there will be direct flights from London to Nashville next year) that has put the biggest smile on my face. New Orleans is another destination I would kill to visit. And a place I have always thought would be my ideal romantic destination is Mauritius. I would also love to visit Rome. Oh and since devouring Then Now Always I’m itching to visit Mojacar.

If you could live and work anywhere else where would you choose?

I have a love affair with Salou so that would definitely be a place I could live and work. Also maybe New York given the right opportunity. Or maybe just to the seaside as it’s always better beside the sea. 

What’s your dream trip???

I won’t be answering that as I have kind of mentioned it but I would love to hear from you guys. 

If you would like to guest post on Wandering Wednesday or to join Friend Friday I will be sending out emails hopefully tomorrow then please do leave a comment with your email address.

Leave a Reply

